Moto Monday

Monday, PJ Noto and I convened at the Brown Mountain OHV trails. I had never ridden there before and really enjoyed it. There may not be as many trails there as Brushy Mountain has, but the quality is really good. I have never ridden the “single track” at Brushy so I can’t say with too much confidence but I liked the trails we rode at Brown better than what I have done at Brushy.

Tighter single track and more technical. I was also pumped because I have ridden Trail #9 on my mtb and wanted to see which I was faster on, MTB or Moto… Overall I was faster on the moto, but that is because it has an engine. On the dh’s I was definitely faster on the MTB. Especially, after laying my moto over in a corner because I grabbed too much front brake, thinking it was rear.

Leave a Reply

